Act 1: Hot For Teacher

I don’t know about you, but there is something about male teachers that just really gets to me…in a good way. I have this fantasy of screwing a hot teacher in his classroom on his desk. After school hours, obviously. While that may or may not actually happen, the idea of dating a teacher is still extremely appealing to me. Maybe it’s my bleeding heart or maybe it’s just that I find a man in a tie (a man who would otherwise not be caught dead in a tie) super attractive. It could be the idea of the over-worked, over-dedicated man who is so passionate about his job and his students. Or it could be that I’m simply attracted to intelligent men and something about being an English or History teachers screams “I’m well-educated and can carry on an intellectual conversation.”

Couple that with good taste in music, beer, and books…I am sold. Bonus points go to the teacher with good taste who can also play guitar. He would have me in his bed before he could even blink his gorgeous blue eyes. If it sounds like I am talking from experience, it’s because that’s exactly where I’m talking from: the hot teacher who stole I willingly gave my dating-after-marriage-virginity.

I met Mr. Teacher during the very brief period in time in which my marriage was open. He was my highest match on OK Cupid and our first date was great. I was beyond nervous because I hadn’t been on a date in over 10 years! I turned down a dinner invitation because it just felt too likely that I would embarrass myself that way. Instead, I counter offered with meeting for drinks of the alcohol variety.

Side note: I never accept dinner on a first date. It’s always drinks or coffee. It’s mostly a personal preference, but the idea of sharing dinner with someone who I have zero chemistry with sounds simply dreadful. Drinks or coffee allows me to make a fast escape should I feel so inclined.

We met in a bar downtown and I, of course, was running a few minutes behind so he was already waiting in the bar when I walked in. To say I was floored by his level of hotness would be an understatement. I had heard so many stories of people meeting on the internet only to be disappointed that they looked nothing like their pictures had promised. Mr. Teacher far exceeded the expectations his profile pictures had set. I was instantly smitten.

We had a drink at the bar we met at and then walked over to another bar where we played  a game of pool and had another drink. Then he asked me if I would like to come back to his place where the drinks were free and we could control the music. I hesitated for a moment while the following thoughts ran through my head:

“He’s obviously inviting you back to his place because he wants to hook up–rule #1 is no hooking up on the first date.”

“What if I follow him back to his house and he murders me and cuts me up into tiny, unrecognizable pieces?”

“What if he gets the wrong impression. I’m not that kind of girl.”

“Or am I? I certainly don’t want the night to be over. He’s super hot. I’m very attracted to him. If his arms look that good with a shirt on, I can only imagine how good they look with it off.”

So, in a very uncharacteristic move, I said yes. I said yes because I wanted to find out where this night could go. I said yes because when he hugged me upon meeting, I felt a rush of attraction unlike anything I had felt in sometime. And I said yes because at that point I was so turned on that I’m pretty sure the word “no” had erased itself from my vocabulary.

Best. Decision. Ever. I followed him back to his place and we has barely popped open the tabs of our Bohs before we were making out on his couch. Eventually, we took the party upstairs to his bedroom where we hooked up, but didn’t have actual sex. To date, it was the hottest hook-up of my life. It even beats subsequent hookups with the same guy. Probably because we were essentially strangers who were equally attracted to one another in casual agreement that our interactions would never go further than hooking up. After all, you must remember that I was still married at the time, albeit in an open marriage.

I drove home that night on cloud nine. But when I got home I was quickly brought back down to Earth–The X no longer wanted an open marriage which meant that I would no longer be able to see Mr. Teacher. I awoke the following morning to a text from Mr. Teacher saying how much he has enjoyed the night before and that he couldn’t stop thinking about how much I turned him on. I replied by telling him that the feeling was mutual, but I was no longer in an open marriage and I wouldn’t be able to see him anymore. I deactivated my OKC account and that was that….

….Until The X and I decided to separate about 6 weeks later. Upon reactivating my OKC account, I received a text from Mr. Teacher inquiring about what was going on. I filled him in on the situation and we decided to meet up again. And again. And again. And a few more times after that. I quickly realized that I was kind of beginning to fall for this guy. The last thing that I wanted was to fall for ANY guy right after my marriage had just fell apart. Which, is why it’s probably for the best that he seems to have fallen off the face of the Earth. One day his OKC account had been deleted and he didn’t return the text I sent asking if everything was okay. I decided not to send a follow-up text figuring he most likely received the first one I sent and if he wanted to get in touch with me then he would.

Who knows what happened? Maybe he started dating someone. Although one would hope he’d at least have the courtesy to tell me if this is the case. Maybe he tired of dating and hooking up. I certainly hope it wasn’t something more tragic, but chances are that I’ll probably never know. And I’m okay with that. I’ve chosen to look back at those experiences and appreciate them for what they were. I benefited from having a very positive first foray back into the dating world. And I definitely benefited from his amazing body! Maybe I’ll hear from him again one day–I haven’t deleted his number just yet. Or maybe I won’t. Either way, any men I choose to sleep with in the future certainly have a lot to live up to.

But by the same token, any other man has a lot to live up to in terms of intellectual prowess, guitar playing skills, songwriting skills, sense of humor, the ability to send dirty texts, the talent to turn me on (did I already mention that???), and the capacity to keep me intrigued and wanting more. However, whoever that man turns out to be, he’ll have at least one thing going for him that Mr. Teacher doesn’t…I’ll actually know what the hell happened to him.

Besides, most people have desks these days, right?

10 thoughts on “Act 1: Hot For Teacher

  1. Girl, you are a hoot!! This is def a different adventure that I will have to get used to, but a fun one for sure 😉 I love your adventurous spirit, keep it up!! Can’t wait to hear/read more 🙂 xoxo

  2. I agree, teachers are hot. I think it’s something about wanting to work with kids, wanting to educate, etc., that is so sexy. Plus, who didn’t have the hots for at least one teacher growing up? It’s kinda like firemen. Date any of those? 😉

    I’m looking forward to living vicariously through you! It’s fun to read along!

  3. Pingback: It’s A Small World After All | The Sub-Fertile Slut

Leave a Reply

