Because I Really Like Kissing Boys

…I’ve updated my “About” page so feel free to check that out. It should hopefully give you a little better of an idea as to what this blog is all about…

So, I suppose we should start by playing a little catch-up. I’d like to give you the short version (that’s still kind of long) on where I’ve been and who what I’ve been doing since my separation became officially official about 4 months ago.

The Cast of Characters (names have been changed to protect the innocent…mostly myself)

Mr. Teacher

The Ginger

Frenchie

Married-Guy

The D-Bag

Ron Swanson

I still can’t quite believe it myself that I’ve been out on dates with 6 different guys already. I have really been looking for distractions over the last few months and it would seem that these guys fit the bill. Some of these dates were better than others. One, in particular, was terrible! But it still makes me happy that I finally have a bad first-date story. Every girl should have one of those, right? Now that I’ve informally introduced you to the various men who have been taking up my time, I plan to be back and regale you with stories from our date(s). I intend to present these stories in a series of Acts, beginning with Act 1: Hot For Teacher. Keep an eye out for that in an upcoming post.

Meanwhile, I’m exhausted. I came down with the flu about two weeks ago. It knocked me on my ass for almost a week. I don’t think I have ever been that sick in my life. Obviously, dating had to be put on hold while I recovered but now that I am happy and healthy once again, the business of my life seems to be picking up right back where I left it. In an effort to preserve both that happiness and health, I decided to lock myself in my house and hide from the world this past weekend. I told all of the boys I’m currently talking to that I was going out of town and I rested and relaxed and texted nary a one. Instead, I cleaned, did laundry, arts and crafted, ordered pizza, and drank wine. All alone. And it was amazing. So amazing, in fact, that I decided to continue the trend this week because I have so many other things going.

Tonight I plan to grocery shop and paint my nails. Tomorrow night I am going to take myself to the movies. Believe it or not, I have never actually seen a movie all by myself! All that will change tomorrow when I treat myself to Silver Linings Playbook and a giant tub of popcorn. Yet one more thing to check off my 2013: Get Growing List. On Wednesday, my girlfriends and are going to see the Lumineers in D.C. Thursday is a day-o-rest. Friday is the “Save Your Soul” dance party at a local dance hall. Who knows what Saturday will hold. And SUNDAY SUNDAY SUNDAY is the Super Bowl. Go Ravens!!! Whew! I’m exhausted just from having typed all that, hence my self-imposed break-from-dating week. But that is totally OK because I have so many, many other awesome things going on this week–things that make me happier than dating ever could.

To end, I’ll just say WELCOME, LADIES. I’ll hope you’ll stick around and follow me on my adventure! I would love it if you would introduce yourself in the comments–but please remember that I am hoping to stay anonymous here so do not use my real name.

Love, Sexy Sadie

 

 

 

 

 

12 thoughts on “Because I Really Like Kissing Boys

  1. Who cares that Sex in the City is no longer in production…we have Sexy Sadie! Enjoy yourself; you deserve it! (But spare us NO details!)

  2. It does seem a bit odd that he disappeared… but man, sounded fun while it lasted. If he contacts you again you have to let us know the very same second. You are awesome, I want more, more, more!

  3. Much as I love my hub, I kinda miss the frisson of excitement I used to get whilst trying guys on for size. I am looking forward to living vicariously through you for a bit my dear. I have a feeling you are going to have an absolute blast rediscovering yourself. You deserve some fun. If you have half as much fun with your new flames as I did trying on The Surfer, The Older Guy and The Actor for size whilst searching for hubs, you will be sweet.

  4. Oooooohh, this looks like it’s gonna be a fun ride!! I’ve also never been to the movies by myself and that’s a HUGE step – good for you. It sounds like you’re really making the most of your newfound singledom instead of moping 24/7, which is impressive. I’m glad you’re documenting all of this, too, because I’m sure it’ll make a great memoir one day. 🙂

Leave a Reply

